

Regional Railroad Authority Minutes

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

January 7, 2025 - 10 a.m.

Council Chambers - Courthouse Room 300

The Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority met in regular session at 9:54 a.m. with the following members present: Jebens - Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Xiong and Chair Ortega. Also present was Ling Becker, County Manager.

ROLL CALL

Present: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

1. Agenda of January 7, 2025 is Presented for Approval

2024-423

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the agenda of January 7, 2025.

Motion by Moran, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

2. Minutes from December 17, 2024 are Presented for Approval

2024-424

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the December 17, 2024 Minutes.

Motion by Moran, seconded by Jebens-Singh. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

POLICY ITEMS

3. Election of Chair for 2025

2024-419

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the chair for the year 2025.

Commissioner Moran nominated Commissioner Ortega as chair, seconded by Commissioner McGuire.

Motion by Moran, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Resolution: R2025-001

4. Election of Vice-Chair for 2025

2024-420

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the vice-chair for the year 2025.

Commissioner Jebens-Singh nominated Commissioner Xiong as vice-chair, seconded by Commissioner Moran.

Motion by Jebens-Singh, seconded by Moran. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Resolution: R2025-002

5. Election of Secretary/Treasurer for 2025

2024-422

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the secretary/treasurer for the year 2025.

Commissioner Moran nominated Commissioner Miller as secretary/treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Jebens-Singh.

Motion by Moran, seconded by Jebens-Singh. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Resolution: R2025-003

6. Appointments to Outside Committees for 2025

2024-421

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Approve appointments to various outside committees for the year 2025.

Motion by Miller, seconded by Xiong. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Resolution: <u>R2025-004</u>

CORRIDOR UPDATES

Discussion can be found on archived video.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Ortega declared the meeting adjourned at 9:57 a.m.