

Board of Commissioners Resolution

B2024-145

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

Sponsor: Board of Commissioners

Meeting Date: 7/23/2024

Title: Election of the Chair for the Remainder of 2024

File Number: 2024-309

Background and Rationale:

The officer of chair is required by the Ramsey County Home Rule Charter and Minnesota Statutes Section 375.13. On January 2, 2024, the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners held its Annual Organizational Meeting to elect the chair of the board for the year 2024. Commissioner Trista Martinson was elected as Board Chair, but she has accepted a new leadership role as the Executive Director with the Ramsey/Washington County Recycling and Energy.

Commissioner Martinson's last day at Ramsey County will be end of day August 1, 2024 and the Board Chair vacancy will be filled by Commissioner Victoria Reinhardt for the remainder of 2024.

Recommendation:

The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners resolved to:

Elect Commissioner Reinhardt as the Board Chair for the remainder of 2024.

A motion to approve was made by Commissioner Moran, seconded by Commissioner McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: - 7: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

n Cheng By:

Mee Cheng, Chief Clerk - County Board