## Proclamation

WHEREAS, Ramsey County is strengthened by over 400 dedicated full- and part-time Administrative Professionals who serve in every department across the county's five integrated Service Teams, ensuring seamless operations and fostering meaningful connections with residents; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Professionals are the first point of contact for countless residents, offering guidance, support, and solutions with unwavering professionalism and a genuine commitment to service; and

WHEREAS, These vital professionals work tirelessly behind the scenes, delivering unmatched efficiency, driving innovation, and upholding the highest standards of excellence, all while ensuring that every corner of the county remains responsive and resident-focused; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Professionals are appreciated not only by Ramsey County residents but also by their colleagues, managers, supervisors, and department heads who recognize and value their professional skills, standards of excellence, collaborative abilities, compassionate spirit, and many other daily contributions that enhance the workplace; and

WHEREAS, In the face of constant change, Administrative Professionals exemplify remarkable resilience, embracing challenges as opportunities to grow, innovate, and push the boundaries of what is possible in service to the community; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Professionals demonstrate exceptional adaptability, approaching each challenge with curiosity, flexibility, and a solution-oriented mindset, ensuring Ramsey County remains agile and able to meet the evolving needs of its residents; Now, Therefore, Be It

PROCLAIMED, That the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners declares April 23, 2025, as Administrative Professionals Day and April 21–25, 2025, as Administrative Professionals Week to honor the invaluable contributions, resilience, and dedication of Administrative Professionals to the success of Ramsey County.

Rafael Ortega, Board Chair, District 5

Mary To McGuire Commissioner District 2

CD Sa

Rena Moran, Commissioner, District 4

Kelly Miller Commissioner, District 7

Tara Jebens-Singh, Commissioner, District

Garrison McMurtrey, Commissioner, District 3

Mai Chong Xiong, Commissioner, District 6

Ling Backer County Manager