

Regional Railroad Authority Minutes

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

January 28, 2025 - 9:45 a.m.

Council Chambers - Courthouse Room 300

The Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority met in regular session at 10:51 a.m. with the following members present: Jebens - Singh, Miller, Moran, Xiong and Chair Ortega. Commissioner McGuire was absent. Also present was Ling Becker, County Manager and Kathleen Ritter, Assistant County Attorney, Ramsey County Attorney's Office.

ROLL CALL

Present: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire

1. Agenda of January 28, 2025 is Presented for Approval 2025-024

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the agenda of January 28, 2025.

Motion by Xiong, seconded by Jebens-Singh. Motion passed. Aye: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire

2. Minutes January 7, 2025 are Presented for Approval 2025-025

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the January 7, 2025 Minutes.

Motion by Xiong, seconded by Jebens-Singh. Motion passed. Aye: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire

ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

3. Appointments to the METRO Purple Line Bus Rapid Transit Corridor 2025-018

Management Committee

Sponsors: Public Works

Appoint Commissioner Mai Chong Xiong as member and Vice-Chair and Commissioner Kelly Miller as member to the METRO Purple Line Bus Rapid Transit Corridor Management Committee for the year 2025.

Motion by Xiong, seconded by Miller. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire Resolution: R2025-005

4. Appointments to the METRO Gold Line Corridor Management Committee 2025-023

Sponsors: Public Works

Appoint Commissioner Mai Chong Xiong and Commissioner Kelly Miller to the METRO Gold Line Corridor Management Committee for the year 2025.

Motion by Moran, seconded by Xiong. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire Resolution: R2025-006

5. Correct Purple Line Task Force and Appointments to Rush Line Task Force 2025-022

Sponsors: Public Works

1. Change the name of the Purple Line Task Force to Rush Line Task Force.

2. Appoint Commissioner Xiong as member and Commissioner Miller as alternate, to the Rush Line Task Force beginning January 15, 2025 and ending on January 14, 2026.

Motion by Moran, seconded by Xiong. Motion passed.

Aye: Jebens-Singh, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

Absent: McGuire Resolution: R2025-007

CORRIDOR UPDATES

Discussion can be found on archived video.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Ortega declared the meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.