Proclamation

WHEREAS, In 1998, the Suburban Ramsey Family Collaborative (SRFC) emerged through the merger of two suburban collaboratives, forming the SRFC Joint Powers Board; and

WHEREAS, The SRFC, under the leadership of Mary Sue Hansen, embarked on its journey by conducting the "Ear to the Ground" Community Needs Assessment and establishing decentralized Work Resource Hubs; and

WHEREAS, Throughout its 25-year history, SRFC has demonstrated unwavering commitment to Listening, Partnering, Innovating, Leveraging, Funding, and Building Community Capacity, and the establishment of the SRFC Youth Fund; and

WHEREAS, SRFC has continuously evolved, developing and implementing strategic plans, engaging in community listening forums, and fostering partnerships that led to significant achievements; and

WHEREAS, The SRFC Joint Powers Board, has maintained a strong strategic plan, embarked on collaborations with Marnita's Table, and initiated many current and lasting efforts, showcasing a commitment to addressing diverse current community needs; and

WHEREAS, SRFC has proven instrumental during times of crisis, exemplified by its swift response at the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, maintaining a shared Ramsey County Resource Directory, initiating youth driven opportunities, and actively participating in various community relief efforts; Now Therefore Be It

PROCLAIMED, That we extend our deepest appreciation to Mary Sue Hansen for her unwavering commitment and tireless efforts, that have significantly contributed to the well-being and resilience of Ramsey County; and Be It Further

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Suburban Ramsey Family Collaborative, acknowledging its invaluable contributions to the community.

Trista Martinson, Board Chair, District 3

Mary b McSlure
Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner, District 2

Rafael Ortega, Commissioner, District 5

Victoria Reinhardt, Commissioner, District 7

Nicole Frethem Commissioner District 1

Rena Moran, Commissioner, District 4

Mai Chong Xiong, Commissioner, District 6

Ryan T. O'Connor, County Manager