2025 SALARIES OF MAJOR METRO AREA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS .

Jurisdiction (1)	Ramsey County (2)	Ramsey County (2,4) Chair	Hennepin County (2)	Dakota County (2)	Anoka County (4)	Anoka County (4) Chair	Washington County (2)	Scott County (2, 3)	Scott County (2, 3) Chair	Scott County (2, 3) Vice Chair	Carver County (4)	Carver County (4) Chair	Carver County (4) Vice Chair
2025 Base Pay	\$ 104,077.00	\$ 109,338.00	\$ 128,337.00	\$103,582.00	\$ 93,344.78	\$ 93,344.78	85,486	\$87,431	\$87,431	\$87,431	\$ 89,633.00	\$ 89,633.00	\$ 89,633.00
Allowance	\$ 7,200.00	\$ 7,200.00	-	\$ 6,300.00	\$ 7,500.00	\$ 8,500.00			\$ 2,400.00	\$ 1,200.00	\$ 7,380.00	\$ 8,580.00	\$ 7,680.00
Annual Rate	\$ 111,277.00	\$ 116,538.00	\$ 128,337.00	\$109,882.00	\$ 100,844.78	\$ 101,844.78	\$ 85,486.00	\$87,431	\$ 84,088.00	\$ 83,188.00	\$ 97,013.00	\$ 98,213.00	\$ 97,313.00
General Wage Adjustment	2.25%		2.50%	3.25%	0.00%		3.75%	3.00%			3.00%		

(1) Official salary rates shown. With the exception of Ramsey County, some individual members of these county boards may choose to receive lesser amounts.

(2) These Counties pay mileage reimbursement according to IRS regulations

(3) Scott County Commissioners no longer receive per diems; it is built into their salary as of 2020

(4) Administrative Allowance provided for expenses incurred inside the metro area as noted.

(5) Annual general wage adjustment for unrepresented employees only; does not include performance pay, range movement, market adjustments, etc

(6) The above rates reflect application of the general wage adjustment to the 2024 rate, and with the exception of Ramsey County, were effective January 1, 2025.