

Housing and Redevelopment Authority Minutes

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

December 17, 2024 - 10:30 a.m.

Council Chambers - Courthouse Room 300

The Ramsey County Housing and Redevelopment Authority met in regular session at 11:55 a.m. with the following members present: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Chair Xiong. Also present were Ling Becker, County Manager.

ROLL CALL

Present: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

1. Agenda of December 17, 2024 is Presented for Approval

2024-693

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the agenda of December 17, 2024.

Motion by McGuire, seconded by Reinhardt. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

2. Minutes from December 3, 2024 are Presented for Approval

2024-694

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the December 3, 2024 Minutes.

Motion by McGuire, seconded by Ortega. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

3. Allocate 2024 Housing and Redevelopment Authority for Housing Development Projects by Emerging and Diverse Developers.

2024-684

Sponsors: Community & Economic Development

- 1. Approve recommended projects and funding amounts for the preservation and construction of affordable housing by emerging and diverse developers.
- Authorize the County Manager to enter into the necessary loan or other agreements and execute amendments to loan or other agreements, in a form approved by the County Attorney's Office.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by Reinhardt. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Resolution: H2024-012

POLICY ITEM

4. Approval of the 2025 Ramsey County Housing & Redevelopment Authority Supplemental Budget and the 2025 Tax Levy

2024-658

Sponsors: Community & Economic Development

- 1. Approve the 2025 budget of \$13,346,926.
- 2. Approve the 2025 tax levy of \$13,584,665, a 5.6% increase over the 2024 HRA levy.

Motion by Ortega, seconded by Frethem. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Resolution: <u>H2024-013</u>

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Xiong declared the meeting adjourned at 12:21 p.m.