

Housing and Redevelopment Authority Minutes

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

June 25, 2024 - 10 a.m.

Council Chambers - Courthouse Room 300

The Ramsey County Housing and Redevelopment Authority met in regular session at 9:58 a.m. with the following members present: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Reinhardt, and Chair Xiong. Commissioner Ortega was absent. Also present was Johanna Berg, County Manager.

ROLL CALL

Present: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Absent: Ortega

1. Agenda of June 25, 2024 is Presented for Approval

2024-229

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the agenda of June 25, 2024.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by Martinson. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Absent: Ortega

2. Minutes from June 4, 2024 are Presented for Approval

2024-228

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the June 4, 2024 Minutes.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Absent: Ortega

ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

3. Environmental Response Fund Grant Awards

2024-224

Sponsors: Community & Economic Development

- 1. Approve the selection of 892 East 7th Street, GloryVille, East End Apartments, and Ain Dah Young Center Shelter Rehabilitation to receive Environmental Response Funds.
- 2. Authorize the award of Environmental Response Funds to the following projects:
 - a. 892 East 7th Street (Project for Pride in Living, Inc.) \$24,084
 - b. Ain Dah Young Center Shelter Rehabilitation \$83,100
 - c. GloryVille \$200,000
 - d. East End Apartments (JB Vang) \$200,000
- 3. Return unspent funds from two projects back to the Environmental Response Fund:
 - a. 3803 Stinson \$28,200
 - b. Lillie Redevelopment \$75,000
- 4. Authorize the County Manager to enter into necessary grant, loan or other agreements and execute amendments to those agreements in a form approved by the County Attorney's

Office.

Discussion can be found on archived video.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Frethem, Martinson, McGuire, Moran, Reinhardt, and Xiong

Absent: Ortega Resolution: <u>H2024-009</u>

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Xiong declared the meeting adjourned at 10:19 a.m.