

## Board of Commissioners Resolution

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

B2024-224

## Sponsor: Property ManagementMeeting Date: 11/12/2024Title: Agreement with Berwald Roofing, Inc. for the Ramsey CountyFile Number: 2024-497Sheriff's Water Patrol Station Roof Replacement ProjectFile Number: 2024-497

## Background and Rationale:

Property Management utilized multiple building assessment consultants to review the conditions of the Ramsey County Sheriff's Water Patrol Station roof, and a determination was made that the facility's existing built-up roof is approaching the end of its life-cycle and is in need of replacement.

On August 28, 2024, in accordance with county procurement policies and procedures, a competitive solicitation for the project was issued. Below is the competitive solicitation summary:

- Request for Bids Title: Ramsey County Sheriff's Water Patrol Station Roof Replacement
- Request for Bids Release Date: August 28, 2024
- Request for Bids Response Due Date: October 10, 2024
- Number of Contractors Notified: 1316
- Number of Request for Bids Responses Received: 8
- Contractor Recommended: Berwald Roofing, Inc.

Ramsey County Property Management recommends Berwald Roofing, Inc. for the project award.

## **Recommendation:**

The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners resolved to:

- 1. Approve the selection of and agreement with Berwald Roofing, Inc., 2440 North Charles Street, North Saint Paul, MN 55109, for the Ramsey County Sheriff's Water Patrol Station Roof Replacement project, for the period of November 13, 2024 through November 12, 2025, in the not-to-exceed amount of \$714,700.
- 2. Authorize the Chair and Chief Clerk to execute the agreement.
- 3. Authorize the County Manager to execute amendments to the agreement in accordance with the county's procurement policies and procedures, provided the amounts are within the limits of available funding.

A motion to approve was made by Commissioner Ortega, seconded by Commissioner Frethem. Motion passed.

Aye: - 4: Frethem, Ortega, Reinhardt, and Xiong Absent: - 2: McGuire, and Moran

By:

Jason Yang, Interim Chief Clerk - County Board