

# Board of Commissioners

# Resolution

B2025-005

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

Sponsor: Board of Commissioners	Meeting Date: 1/7/2025
Title: Appointments to Outside Boards and Committees for 2025	File Number: 2024-410

# Background and Rationale:

The Annual Organizational Meeting is the time established to approve appointment of Ramsey County Commissioners to various outside boards, committees and commissions. The appointments to outside boards, committees and commissions for 2025 are as follows:

ACTIVE LIVING RAMSEY COMMUNITIES McGuire

ASSOCIATION OF MINNESOTA COUNTIES (AMC) - BOARD APPOINTED Board of Directors: Xiong, (representative); McGuire (alternate) District X Committee: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Miller, Xiong

# COMMUNITY ACTION PARTNERSHIP OF RAMSEY AND WASHINGTON COUNTIES

- Jebens-Singh
- Miller

# COUNTY-COURT JOINT COMMITTEE

- McGuire
- Moran
- Ortega\*\*

# CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COMMITTEE

Moran

Jebens-Singh, alternate

# **GENERATION NEXT**

Ortega\*\*

# GOLD LINE JOINT POWERS BOARD

- Xiong
- Miller, alternate

GREATER MSP REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP Vacant Ortega, alternate

HEADING HOME RAMSEY - CONTINUUM OF CARE Moran Miller, alternate INTERAGENCY EARLY INTERVENTION COMMITTEE Jebens-Singh

ITASCA Project Ortega Vacant, alternate

JOINT PROPERTY TAX ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Moran Xiong Ortega\*\*

LAW LIBRARY TRUSTEE Jebens-Singh

Ortega\*\*, alternate

#### METROPOLITAN CONSERVATION DISTRICTS JOINT POWERS BOARD

- Miller
- McGuire, alternate

# METROPOLITAN EMERGENCY SERVICES BOARD (MESB)

Ortega<sup>\*\*</sup> (2 votes) Miller (2 votes) Vacant, alternate

METRO GIS POLICY BOARD Jebens-Singh Ortega\*\*, alternate

METROPOLITAN LIBRARY SERVICES AGENCY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Ortega\*\* McGuire, alternate

# METROPOLITAN MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT BOARD

Moran Miller Ortega\*\*

METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD Xiong McGuire, alternate

MINNESOTA LANDMARKS BOARD Ortega Jebens-Singh

# MINNESOTA ASSOCIATION OF WORKFORCE BOARDS

• Miller

NORTHEAST YOUTH AND FAMILY SERVICES BOARD

• Miller

```
PARTNERSHIP ON WASTE AND ENERGY
```

McGuire Miller, alternate

RAMSEY COUNTY CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH COLLABORATIVE

Xiong

Jebens-Singh, alternate

RAMSEY COUNTY DISPATCH/800 MHz SUBSYSTEM POLICY COMMITTEE Miller Ortega\*\*

RAMSEY COUNTY EXTENSION COMMITTEE Ortega\*\* McGuire Jebens-Singh, alternate

# RAMSEY COUNTY LEAGUE OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS

- McGuire
- Jebens-Singh, alternate

RECYCLING & ENERGY BOARD

McGuire Ortega Miller Xiong, alternate

REGIONAL HAULERS LICENSING BOARD Miller

McGuire, alternate

**REGIONS HOSPITAL BOARD** 

• Ortega

- RE-THINKING I-94 COMMITTEE Ortega\*\* Moran, alternate
- SAINT PAUL CHILDREN'S COLLABORATIVE Moran Xiong

SAINT PAUL DOWNTOWN ALLIANCE

Ortega

SAINT PAUL PROMISE NEIGHBORHOOD

• Moran

# • Xiong, alternate

#### STATE COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Moran Jebens-Singh, alternate

SUBURBAN RAMSEY FAMILY COLLABORATIVE JOINT POWERS BOARD Jebens-Singh McGuire, alternate

TCAAP/RICE CREEK COMMONS JOINT DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY Jebens-Singh, Vice-Chair McGuire Miller, alternate

# WORKFORCE INNOVATION BOARD

Miller Xiong, alternate

# YOUTH JUSTICE TRANSFORMATION

- Moran
- Xiong
- Jebens-Singh, alternate

In addition to the formal appointments made by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners, Ramsey County Commissioners actively participate on other boards, committees, associations and commissions, including participation in the Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) and the National Association of Counties (NACo) as follows:

# ASSOCIATION OF MINNESOTA COUNTIES (AMC):

- Board of Directors: Xiong, (representative); McGuire (Past President)
- Environment & National Resources Policy Committee: Miller, Jebens-Singh
- General Government Policy Committee: Xiong
- Health & Human Services Policy Committee: Moran, Jebens-Singh
- Public Safety Policy Committee: Ortega\*\*
- Transportation & Infrastructure Policy Committee: Ortega
- Housing, Economic Workforce Development Committee: Xiong Presidential Appt
- District X Committee: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Miller, Xiong

# NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES (NACO):

- Board of Directors: McGuire (Immediate Past President)
- Arts & Culture Commission: Jebens-Singh, McGuire
- Community, Economic & Workforce Development Steering Committee: Xiong
- Environment, Energy & Land Use Steering Committee: Miller
- Healthy Counties Initiative Advisory Board: McGuire
- Human Services & Education Steering Committee: Xiong
  - Education, Children and Families Subcommittee: Xiong (Vice-chair)
- IT Committee: Miller

- Justice & Public Safety Committee: Moran
  - Courts and Corrections Subcommittee: Moran (Vice-chair)
- Large Urban County Caucus (LUCC): Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Miller, Xiong
- Large Urban County Caucus (LUCC) Steering Committee: McGuire, Moran, Ortega, Miller, Xiong
- Programs and Services Standing Committee: McGuire
- Resilient Counties Advisory Board: Jebens-Singh
- Transportation Steering Committee: Ortega

# **Recommendation:**

The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners resolved to:

Approve appointments of commissioners to various outside boards, committees and commissions for the year 2025.

A motion to approve was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Xiong. Motion passed.

Aye: - 6: Jebens-Singh, McGuire, Miller, Moran, Ortega, and Xiong

By:

Jason Yang, Interim Chief Clerk - County Board