

B2020-198

Board of Commissioners Resolution

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-8350

Sponsor: Board of Commissioners **Meeting Date:**10/13/2020

Item Number: 2020-452

Title: 2020 Appointments to Minnesota Landmarks Board of Directors

Background:

Minnesota Landmarks, a nonprofit organization, preserves and manages the Landmark Center on behalf of Ramsey County, the owner of the building. According to the Bylaws of Minnesota Landmarks, appointments to the Board of Directors of Minnesota Landmarks need to be approved by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners.

At the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Minnesota Landmarks held on July 9, 2020, appointments recommended by the Nominating Committee were approved by the Board of Directors. A letter dated August 14, 2020 was sent to Ramsey County Board Chair Toni Carter requesting the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners approve the appointments.

Recommendation:

The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners resolved to:

- 1. Approve the extension of current Minnesota Landmarks board member terms by one year, in recognition of the impact of the pandemic on the functions of the organization.
- 2. Ratify the following appointments to the Minnesota Landmarks Board of Directors:

Board of Directors – three-year appointments to expire 2023:

Mr. Vince Arnoldi

Ms. Colleen Fitzpatrick

Mr. Kai Peterson

Board Member Emerita:

Ms. Peggy Grieve

Officers of the Board of Directors for 2020-2021:

Chairman Mr. Scott Knudson
Vice Chairman Mr. Tom Boyd
Secretary Mr. Manny Castillo
Treasurer Mr. Mike Fogal
Asst. Treasurer Ms. Helen Wagner

A motion to approve was made by Commissioner Ortega, seconded by Commissioner McDonough. Ayes – 7: Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, Reinhardt, Carter. Motion passed.

By:						
-	Janet M.	Guthrie,	Chief	Clerk -	County	Board