# NDMARK CENTER

## A Ramsey County Property

#### Minnesota Landmarks

75 West Fifth Street, Suite 404 Saint Paul, Minnesota, 55102-1438 phone: 651.292.3233 fax: 651.292.3272 www.landmarkcenter.org

August 14, 2020

Commissioner Toni Carter Chairwoman, Ramsey County Board of Commissioners 220 Court House 15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102

Dear Commissioner Carter,

At the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Minnesota Landmarks, held on July 9, 2020, the following resolutions were recommended by the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and approved by the Board:

### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

RESOLVED to approve extension of current board member terms by one year, in recognition of the impact of the pandemic on the functions of the organization; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED to approve the appointments of Mr. Vince Arnoldi, Ms. Colleen FitzPatrick, and Mr. Kai Peterson to three-year appointments to the Board, these term to expire in 2023; and

THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED to bestow upon director Ms. Peggy Grieve, who is stepping down from the active Board this year, the honorary distinction of Board Member Emerita.

### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

RESOLVED that, upon consent of the existing officers, the following slate is nominated for election as Officers of the Minnesota Landmarks Board of Directors for 2020 -2021:

> Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary

Treasurer

**Assistant Treasurer** 

Mr. Scott Knudson

Mr. Tom Boyd

Mr. Manny Castillo

Mr. Mike Fogal

Ms. Helen Wagner

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED to submit to Chairwoman Toni Carter and the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners the above names, pursuant to procedures set forth in the Bylaws.

In compliance with the incorporation documents of Minnesota Landmarks, I am submitting the above recommended names for approval by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners.

cc:

**Executive Director**