

# Regional Railroad Authority Minutes

15 West Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, MN 55102 651-266-9200

January 4, 2022 - 9:45 a.m.

Virtual meeting / Council Chambers - Courthouse Room 300

The Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority met in regular session at 10 a.m. with the following members present: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Reinhardt, and Chair Ortega. Also present were Ryan O'Connor, County Manager, and Amy Schmidt, Assistant County Attorney.

#### **ROLL CALL**

Present: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

**1.** Agenda of January 4, 2022 is Presented for Approval

2021-743

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the agenda of January 4, 2022.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

2. Minutes from December 21, 2021 are Presented for Approval

2021-742

Sponsors: County Manager's Office

Approve the December 21, 2021 Minutes.

Motion by McDonough, seconded by MatasCastillo. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

## **POLICY ITEM**

**3.** Election of Chair for 2022

<u>2021-737</u>

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the Chair for the year 2022.

Commissioner Frethem nominated Commissioner Ortega as Chair, seconded by Commissioner Reinhardt.

Motion by Frethem, seconded by Reinhardt. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

Resolution: R2022-001

**4.** Election of Vice-Chair for 2022

2021-739

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the Vice-Chair for the year 2022.

Commissioner MatasCastillo nominated Commissioner Reinhardt as Vice-Chair, seconded by

Commissioner McGuire.

Motion by MatasCastillo, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

Resolution: R2022-002

**5.** Election of Secretary/Treasurer for 2022

2021-740

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Elect the Secretary/Treasurer for the year 2022.

Commissioner McDonough nominated Commissioner Carter as Secretary/Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner McGuire.

Motion by McDonough, seconded by McGuire. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

Resolution: R2022-003

**6.** Appointments to Outside Committees for 2022

2021-749

Sponsors: Regional Railroad Authority

Approve appointments to various Outside Committees for the year 2022.

Motion by Reinhardt, seconded by Carter. Motion passed.

Aye: Carter, Frethem, MatasCastillo, McDonough, McGuire, Ortega, and Reinhardt

Resolution: R2022-004

### **CORRIDOR UPDATES**

Discussion can be found on archived video.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Ortega declared the meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m.